

MAULANA ABUL KALAM AZAD UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, WEST BENGAL

(Formerly WEST BENGAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY)

Main Campus: NH 12, Haringhata, Post Office - Simhat, Police Station – Haringhata, Pin - 741249

City Campus: BF-142, Sector -I, Salt Lake, Kolkata -700 064

OFFICE ORDER

No.3.4/MAKAUT/Regis./COM/2022/203

Different **Committee** /**Cell** /**Unit** have been re-constituted in the manner as noted below. All are requested to kindly note the same and act accordingly.

Dr. Partha Pratim Lahiri **Registrar, MAKAUT, WB.**

Library Committee

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Saikat Maitra	Chairman
2	Registrar, Dr. Partha Pratim Lahiri	Member
3	Dr. Md. Aftabuddin	Member
4	Najmun Nessa, Asst. Librarian	Convenor
5	Finance Officer	Member
6	All Heads of Academic Departments	Member
7	All Directors of Schools	Member

Central Workshop Committee

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Dr. Sibamay Dasgupta	Coordinator
2	Amlan Chakraborty	Workshop Superintendent
3	Anjan Choudhury	Member
4	Amit Karmakar	Member
5	Shambo Chatterjee	Member

Dated: 4.3.2022

Central Store's Committee

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Asst. Registrar	Coordinator
2	Registrar	Member
3	Finance Officer	Member
4	Soumendu Ghosh	Member
5	Surajit Sengupta	Store Asst.
6	Facility Manager	Member
7	Bachchar Singh (Security)	Invitee Member

Central Purchase Committee

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Purchase Officer	Coordinator (Registrar)
2	Finance Officer	Member
3	Audit & Accounts Officer	Member
4	Dr. Aftabuddin	Member
5	Nazmum Nessa	Member
6	Sudiptanshu Roy Chowdhury	Member
7	Mahimananda Jha	Member
8	Sk. Jahiruddin (University Engineer)	Member
9	Dilip Ghosh (Consultant –Civil)	Member
10	Sujit Poddar (Consultant – Electrical)	Member

Central Tender Committee

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Registrar	Coordinator
2	Finance Officer	Member
3	Audit & Accounts Officer	Member
4	Controller of Examinations	Member
5	Dr. Md. Aftabuddin	Member

6	Nazmum Nessa	Member
7	Sudiptanshu Roy Chowdhury	Member
8	University Engineer	Member
9	Mahimananda Jha	Invitee Member

Planning & Development Committee

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Hon'ble Vice Chancellor	Chairperson
2	Registrar	Convenor
3	Finance Officer	Member
4	Inspector of College	Member
5	COE	Member
6	All Directors	Member
7	University Engineer	Member
8	Dilip Ghosh (Consultant –Civil)	Member
9	Sujit Poddar (Consultant – Electrical)	Member

$\underline{Scholar ship\ Committee}$

Sl	Name	Responsibility
1	Registrar	Chairman
2	Dr. Md. Aftabuddin	Member
3	Dr. Atri Bhowmik	Member
4	Sagar Ratan Basu	Member
5	Sukanya Gupta	Member
6	Ashis Sarkar	Member
7	Shamik Ghosh	Member
8	Asst. Registrar	Convenor
9	Mr. Sabbir Ahmed	Supporting staff

Freeship Committee

Sl	Name	Responsibility
1	Audit & Accounts Officer	Chairman
2	Dr. Tufan Naiya	Member
3	Sagar Ratan Basu	Member
4	Ashis Sarkar	Member
5	Sukanya Gupta	Convenor

Committee for Fitness Centre

Sl	Name	Responsibility
1	Asst. Registrar	Coordinator
2	Debabrata Biswas	Member
3	Soma Rani Bera	Member
4	Pampa Pal	Supporting staff (stand By)

SC / ST Advisory Committee

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Prof. SriyankarAcharyya	Liaison Officer
2	HOD-CSE	Member
3	Prof. Saurav Das, Principal Kalyani Govt. Engg. College	Member
4	Prof. Amitava Roy, Principal Jalpaiguri Govt. Engg.	Member
	College	
5	Coordinator of SC / ST Cell, Mihir Singh	Member, Secretary
6	HOD- Biotechnology	Member
7	Prof. Debashis De	Member
8	HOD-Information Technology	Member
9	Dr. Tufan Naiya	Member
10	Smt. Rupali Patua	Member

University Research Committee

1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Prof. Saikat Maitra - Chairman

- 2. Registrar, Dr. Partha Pratim Lahiri -Member
- 3. Prof. Indranil Mukherjee Convenor
- 4. Prof. Raja Banerjee Member
- 5. Prof. Debashis De Member
- 6. Prof. SriyankarAcharya- Member
- 7. Prof. Sibamay Dasgupta- Member
- 8. Dr. Jaya bandyopadhaya- Member
- 9. Prof. Arup Mukherjee Member
- 10. Dr. Ranjita Biswas Coordinator, Ph.D Cell
- 11. Prof. Muktish Acharya (Physics) External Member
- 12. Prof. D. D. Sinha (IT) External Member
- 13. Prof. K. M. Agarwal (Management) External Member
- 14. Prof. Ashutosh Ghosh (Chemistry) External Member
- 15. Prof. Biswadip Das (Biotechnology) External Member
- 16. Prof. Ajoy Ray (Engineering Science) External Member

Committee for RUSA

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Registrar	Chairman
2	Dr. Md. Aftabuddin	Coordinator
3	Finance Officer	Member
4	Prof. Indranil Mukherjee	Member
5	Asst. Registrar	Convenor
6	Mr. Dilip Ghosh	Member
7	Mr. Sujit Poddar	Member
8	University Engineer, Sk. Jahiruddin	Invitee Member

Committee For School Connect Programme

Sl	Name	Responsibility
1	Dr. Subhabrata Roy Chowdhury	Member
2	Pradyut Kar	Member
3	SupriyaTarafdar	Convenor
4	Debabrata Biswas	Member
5	Ashis Poddar	Member

Student Welfare Committee

Sl	Name	Responsibility

1	Subhanjan Sarkar	Coordinator
2	Sagar Ratan Basu	Member
3	Pradyut Kar	Member
4	Asst. Registrar	Member

Cultural Committee

Sl	Name	Responsibility
1	Prof. Sriyankar Acharyya	Chairman
2	Dr. Atri Bhowmik	Member
3	Pradyut Kar	Member
4	Sri Biswajit Das	Member
5	Smt. Anima Halder	Member
6	Smt. Mahua Das Poddar	Member
7	Dr. Debyut Ghosh Thakur	Member
8	Smt. Rupa Dey	Member
9	Sri Rabin Kumar Datta	Convenor

Committee For Residential Facility

Sl	Name	Responsibility
1	Asst. Registrar	Convenor
2	Kaushik Ghosh	Member
3	Sudiptanshu Roychaudhuri	Member

Committee For Transport Facility

Sl	Name	Responsibility
1	Registrar	Coordinator
2	Asst. Registrar	Convenor
3	Amar Kanti Ghosh	Member

Placement Cell

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Dr. Anandarup Sarangi, Training & Placement officer	Coordinator
2	Mr. Sayan Kumar Roy	Member
3	Mr. Manas Ghosh	External Member
4	Mr. Amit Karmakar	Member
5	Mr. Anjan Chaudhuri	Member
6	Mr. Shambo Chatterjee	

Women Empowerment Cell

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Dr. Maitrayee Chattopadhyay	Coordinator
2	Dr. Ranjita Biswas	Member
3	Miss Sayantani Saha	Member
4	Dr. Sriparna Saha	Member
5	Dr. Lidia Ghosh	Member

Tribal Development Cell

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Dr. Mihir Singh	Coordinator
2	Ms. Rupali Patua	Member
3	Asst. Registrar	Convenor

IT support system Cell

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Dr. Md. Aftabuddin	Coordinator
2	Mrs. Sumana Chakraborty	Member
3	Mr. Shubhashis Sengupta	Member
4	Mr. Pritimoy Sanyal	Member
5	Mr. Sumit De	Support Staff
6	Mr. Subhojit Mondal	Support Staff

Language Lab Cell

SI	Name	Responsibility
1	Prof. Sukhendu Samajdar	Coordinator
2	Sri Susanta Kayal	Member
3	Sri Shaswata Sengupta	Member

Center For Skill Development

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Mr.BivasMallick	Coordinator
2	Dr. KoushikMazumder	Member

3	Dr. Santanu chatterjee	Member
4	Dr. SujoyMistry	Member
5	Dr. Smarajit Das	Member
6	Prof. Arup Mukherjee	Member

Medical Unit

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Asst. Registrar, Sri Anup Kumar Mukherjee	Convenor
2	Dr. Sushil Chandra Biswas, General Physician	Doctor
	-	
3	Dr. Chandralekha Biswas, Gynaecologist	Doctor

NSS Advisory Cell

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Prof. Saikat Maitra, Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor	Chairman
2	Dr. Manik Chandra Das	Programme Coordinator, NSS
3	Dr. Mihir Singh	Programme Officer, In house
4	Dr. Soumen Kumar Pati	Member

Alumni Association

Sl.	Name	Responsibility
1	Dr. Amiya Karmakar	Convenor
2	Mr. Santanu Chatterjee	Member
3	Mr. Anil Prasad	Member
4	Mr. Joy Samaddar	Member
5	Dr. Deepsubhra Guharoy	Member
6	Mr. Jayabrata Chakraborty	Member
7	Miss Dipanwita Ghosh	Member
8	Miss Moumita Mishra	Member
9	Miss Bipasha Mahato	Member
10	Mr. Sohail Saif	Member
11	Mr. Sourav Hati	Member